Budget and Fiscal Operations

Budget and Fiscal Operations Office

The Budget and Fiscal Operations Office is part of the Family Court Deputy Court Administrator's Office and provides financial advice related to operations of the Court to the Deputy Court Administrator, the Judges and Commissioners, and the individual Directors of support departments. The Budget and Fiscal Operations Office focuses on accounting for the Court's operations.

The Director of the Budget and Fiscal Operations Office is assisted by staff who work in the following areas:

  • Preparation of the Court's annual operational budget
  • Monitoring of the Court's annual operational budget through the preparation and distribution of periodic reports comparing actual activity to the operational budget and recommendations for resolution for budget variances
  • Payments to vendors
  • Reconciliation of the Court's financial operations records
  • Grants Administration
  • Purchasing

The Budget and Fiscal Operations Office mainly serves in a support capacity to the Court. The primary customers of the Budget and Fiscal Operations Office are the Court's vendors, the Court Administrator, the Judges and Commissioners, and the individual records and support departments. Although the Office may ultimately be the department to resolve financial operations questions from public inquiries, inquiries should be made to the Court Administrator's office through its Public Information Officer. Court vendors with payment questions should contact the Budget and Fiscal Operations Office directly using the contact information provided on this page.

 
Budget and Fiscal Operations Officer

 

O. Roy Fairchild, Jr

 

Phone: (816) 435-4751

 

Email: Roy.Fairchild@courts.mo.gov

 

Administrative Assistant to the Budget Officer

 

Thomas Schnackenberg

Phone: (816) 435-4798

Email: Thomas.Schnackenberg@courts.mo.gov

 

Accounts Payable

 

Lisa Bredemann

Phone: (816) 435-4786

Email: Lisa.Bredemann@courts.mo.gov

Budget Office Accounting Manager

 

Annette Heggie

Phone: (816) 435-4781

Email: Annette.Heggie@courts.mo.gov

 

Grants

 

Carl Bayless

Phone: (816) 435-4775

Email: Carl.Bayless@courts.mo.gov

Accounts Receivable (Fees/Restitution)

 

Laurie Maytubby

Phone: (816) 435- 4790

Email: Laurie.Maytubby@courts.mo.gov

 

Purchasing

 

Neil Struchtemeyer

Phone: (816) 435-4780

Email: Neil.Struchtemeyer@courts.mo.gov