Contacts

Kansas City Courthouse
415 East 12th Street, 3rd Floor
Kansas City, MO 64106
Phone: 816-881-3522
Fax: 816-881-3635 
Independence Courthouse
 308 West Kansas, 2nd Floor
Independence, MO 64050
Phone: 816-881-4537
Fax: 816-881-4410

 

Director
Verna Proctor
Phone: 816-881-3926
Fax: 816-881-3635/4327
E-mail: vproctor@courts.mo.gov

Secretary
Sharie Seek
Phone: 816-881-3926
Fax: 816-881-3635/4327
E-mail: sseek@courts.mo.gov

 

Assistant Director-KC
Donisha Riddle
Phone:  816-881-3927
E-mail: driddle@courts.mo.gov
Assistant Director-KC
Jeff McMullin
Phone:  816-881-3929 
E-mail: jmcmulli@courts.mo.gov
Assistant Director - IN
Lori Greene
Phone:  816-881-4650 
E-mail: lgreene@courts.mo.gov
Adult Abuse
Jennifer Cassel, Supervisor
Phone:  816-881-3974
E-mail:  jcassel@courts.mo.gov
Associate Case Initiation
Mishele Duncan, Supervisor
Phone:  816-881-3907
E-mail:  mduncan1@courts.mo.gov
Adult Abuse/Child Support - IN
Ann Ehler, Supervisor
Phone: 816-881-1720
E:mail:  aehler@courts.mo.gov
Case Action/Scanning
Toi Findley, Supervisor
Phone:  816-881-3914
E-mail:  tfindley@courts.mo.gov
Associate Records
Grace Charlton, Supervisor
Phone:  816-881-3982
E-mail:  gcharlto@courts.mo.gov
Associate Records - IN
LaVonne Endicott, Supervisor
Phone:  816-881-4497
E-mail:  lendicott@courts.mo.gov
Circuit Case Initiation/Filing
Lea Ann Seiber, Supervisor
Phone:  816-881-1220
E-mail:  lseiber@courts.mo.gov
Execution/Garnishment
Christina Tann, Supervisor
Phone:  816-881-3641
E-mail:  ctann@courts.mo.gov
Circuit - IN
Linda Smith, Supervisor
Phone:  816-881-1664
E-mail:  lsmith@courts.mo.gov
Domestic/Child Support
Swanetta Williams, Supervisor
Phone:  816-881-3917
E-mail:  swillia2@courts.mo.gov
Cost Accounting
Brenda Lomax, Supervisor
Phone:  816-881-3902
E-mail:  blomax@courts.mo.gov
   

 

Frequently Inquired / Reference Numbers


Circuit Civil
Phone Numbers: Kansas City/Independence

Civil Records
816-881-3522 / 816-881-4537
Civil Case Information
Case.net
Summons Inquiries
Case Initiation
816-881-1219 / 816-881-1656
Service Inquiries
Case.net
Circuit Costs Accrued
Cost Accounting
816-881-1368 / 816-881-4556
Garnishments
Execution-Garnishment
816-881-3901 / 816-881-4490
Monies Received on Garnishments
Case.net
Mechanics' Lien Information
Execution-Garnishment
816-881-3537 / 816-881-1710
Levy on Property
Execution-Garnishment
816-881-3641 /816-881- 4490
Certified Copies
Circuit Filing
816-881-3913 / 816-881-4687
Legal Files
Circuit Filing
816-881-3913 / 816-881-4687
Filing of Notice of Appeal
Cost Accounting
816-881-3864 / 816-881-4556
Motion for Examination of Judgment Debtor (Circuit)
Execution-Garnishment
816-881-3909 / 816-881-1656
Head of Household (90% Release)
Execution-Garnishment
816-881-3537 / 816-881-4490 
 CD / Tape Copies of Hearings 
 816-881-3982 / 816-881-4650
 

 

Associate Circuit
Phone Numbers: Kansas City/Independence

New Case Filing
Case Initiation
816-881-1219 / 816-881-4667
Case Information
Case.net
Summons Inquiries
Case Initiation
816-881-4689
Service Inquiries
Case.net
Monies Received on Garnishment
Case.net
Motion for Examination of Judgment Debtor (Associate)
Associate Records
816-881-1361 / 816-881-4667
Landlord Complaint Information
Case.net
Small Claims Information
Associate Records
816-881-3983 / 816-881-4493
CD / Tape Copies of Hearings
816-881-3982 / 816-881-4650
 

 

Domestic Relations
Phone Numbers: Kansas City/Independence

Case Information
Case.net
Adult Abuse Information Line
816-881-3791
Adult Abuse/Child Abuse
816-881-3919 / 816-881-4555
Motions to Modify
Domestic Docketing
816-881-3654 / 816-881-1655
Termination of Child Support
Case.net
Motion to Amend Birth Certificate/Change of Name
Domestic Docketing
816-881-6319 / 816-881-1655

 

Child Support

Child Support Information
816-881-3920
Child Support Payment Information 
FSPC
1-800-225-0530

 

General Information

Bondsman Qualifications
816-881-1476
Private Process Server Application/Affidavit
Case.net
Adoption Information
Family Court
816-435-4736
Legal Aid
816-474-6750
Landlords Association
816-753-2606
Birth Certificates
816-881-2400 Troost
816-513-6309
Civil Mediator Lists
KCMBA
816-474-4322
KCMBA Lawyer Referral Service
816-474-4322
Fictitious Name Inquiries
State Building
816-889-2925
Naturalization 
816-257-0516