Contacts

Kansas City Courthouse
415 East 12th Street, 3rd Floor
Kansas City, MO 64106
Phone: 816-881-3522
Fax: 816-881-3635 
Independence Courthouse
308 West Kansas, 1st Floor
Independence, MO 64050
Phone: 816-881-4537
Fax: 816-881-4410

 

Director
Angela E. Werkowitch
Phone: 816-881-3926
Fax: 816-881-3635
E-mail: awerkowi@courts.mo.gov

Secretary
Sharie Seek
Phone: 816-881-3926
Fax: 816-881-3635
E-mail: sseek@courts.mo.gov

 

Assistant Director-KC
Swanetta Williams
Phone:  816-881-3927
E-mail:  swillia2@courts.mo.gov

Assistant Director - IN
Donisha Riddle
Phone:  816-881-4650 
E-mail: driddle@courts.mo.gov
Assistant Director-KC
Jeff McMullin
Phone:  816-881-3929 
E-mail: jmcmulli@courts.mo.gov
Adult Abuse/Child Support - IN
Jennifer Hedrick, Supervisor
Phone: 816-881-1720
E:mail: jhedrick@courts.mo.gov
Case Initiation - KC
Mishele Duncan, Supervisor
Phone:  816-881-3907
E-mail:  mduncan1@courts.mo.gov
Case Initiation - IN
Lea Ann Seiber, Supervisor
Phone:  816-881-1664
E-mail:  lseiber@courts.mo.gov
Post Filing - KC
Toi Findley, Supervisor
Phone:  816-881-3914
E-mail:  tfindley@courts.mo.gov
Post Filing - IN
Christina Tann Supervisor
Phone:  816-881-4497
E-mail: ctann@courts.mo.gov
Domestic/Child Support
Karen Bailey, Supervisor
Phone:  816-881-3917
E-mail:  kbailey@courts.mo.gov

Adult Abuse - KC
Jessica Manning, Supervisor
Phone: 816-881-3499
E:mail:  jmanning@courts.mo.gov

Document Management Services
Jennifer Miears, Supervisor
Phone:  816-881-1220
E-mail:  jennifer.miears@courts.mo.gov
Garnishments
Anne Tiller, Supervisor
Phone:  816-881-3641
E-mail:  atiller@courts.mo.gov
Financial
Deloris Wells, Supervisor
Phone:  816-881-3980
E-mail:  dwells@courts.mo.gov
Cost Accounting
Lisa Searcy, Supervisor
Phone:  816-881-3902
E-mail:  lsearcy@courts.mo.gov
   

 

Frequently Inquired / Reference Numbers


Circuit Civil
Phone Numbers: Kansas City/Independence

Civil Records
816-881-3522 / 816-881-4537
Civil Case Information
Case.net
Summons Inquiries
Case Initiation
816-881-1378 / 816-881-1656
Service Inquiries
Case.net
Circuit Costs Accrued
Cost Accounting
816-881-1368 / 816-881-4556
Executions-Garnishments
Garnishments
816-881-3901 / 816-881-4490
Monies Received on Garnishments
Case.net
Mechanics' Lien Information
Garnishments
816-881-3537 / 816-881-1710
Levy on Property
Garnishments
816-881-3641 /816-881- 4490
Certified Copies
Document Management Services
816-881-3913 / 816-881-1710
Legal Files
Document Management Services
816-881-3913 / 816-881-1710
Filing of Notice of Appeal
Cost Accounting
816-881-3864 / 816-881-4556
Motion for Examination of Judgment Debtor (Circuit)
Garnishments
816-881-3901 / 816-881-4490
Head of Household (90% Release)
Garnishments
816-881-3537 / 816-881-4490 
 CD / Tape Copies of Hearings 
 816-881-1220 / 816-881-1664
 

 

Associate Circuit
Phone Numbers: Kansas City/Independence

New Case Filing
Case Initiation
816-881-1378 / 816-881-4667
Case Information
Case.net
Summons Inquiries
Case Initiation
816-881-1378
Service Inquiries
Case.net
Monies Received on Garnishment
Case.net
Motion for Examination of Judgment Debtor (Associate)
Post Filing
816-881-1360 / 816-881-4667
Landlord Complaint Information
Case.net
Small Claims Information
Case Initiation
816-881-1221 / 816-881-4493
CD / Tape Copies of Hearings
816-881-1220/ 816-881-1664
 

 

Domestic Relations
Phone Numbers: Kansas City/Independence

Case Information
Case.net
Adult Abuse Information Line
816-881-3522
Adult Abuse/Child Abuse
816-881-3919 / 816-881-4555
Motions to Modify
Domestic Docketing
816-881-3918 / 816-881-1655
Termination of Child Support
Case.net
Motion to Amend Birth Certificate/Change of Name
Domestic Docketing
816-881-6433 / 816-881-1655

 

Child Support

Child Support Information
816-881-3920
Child Support Payment Information 
FSPC
1-800-225-0530

 

General Information

Bondsman Qualifications
816-881-3602
Private Process Server Application/Affidavit
Case.net
Adoption Information
Family Court
816-435-4736
Legal Aid
816-474-6750
Landlords Association
816-753-2606
Birth Certificates
816-881-2400 Troost
816-513-6309
Civil Mediator Lists
KCMBA
816-474-4322
KCMBA Lawyer Referral Service
816-474-4322
Fictitious Name Inquiries
State Building
816-889-2925
Naturalization 
816-257-0516