IN THE 16TH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT OF MISSOURI FAMILY COURT DIVISION

IN RE: Executive Steering Committee – Juvenile ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER: Detention Alternatives Initiative (JDAI)

WHEREAS it is the intent of the Family Court Division of the 16th Judicial Circuit of Missouri to serve as the lead agency in undertaking the Juvenile Detention Alternatives Initiative (JDAI) as a process for improvement of juvenile justice in Jackson County, Missouri;

AND WHEREAS the Court appoints an Executive Steering Committee comprised of Community and Court members to assist in executing this initiative;

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED THAT the following persons are appointed to the Juvenile Detention Alternatives Executive Steering Committee for a term beginning January 1, 2020 and ending December 31, 2020:

Dr. Pamela Behle, Director, Assessment & Development Services, Family Court Division

Ms. Juliet Breaux, Regional Administrator Northwest Region, Missouri Division of Youth Services

The Honorable Scott Burnett, Legislator 1st District, Jackson County, Missouri

Marva Moses Executive Director Hickman Hills Prevention Coalition/Hope Hangout

The Honorable Jalilah Otto Administrative Judge, Family Court Division, 16th Judicial Circuit

Ms. Theresa Byrd, Deputy Court Administrator, Family Court Division, 16th Judicial Circuit **Co-Chair, Executive Steering Committee**

Mr. Vince Ortega, Director Jackson County Missouri COMBAT

The Honorable Crystal Williams Legislator, 2nd District-At-Large Jackson County, Missouri Representative of Police Department City of Kansas City, Missouri **Co-Chair, Executive Steering Committee**

Justine Greve, Management Analyst, Assessment & Development Services, Family Court Division, and **JDAI Coordinator**

Ms. Lori Stipp, Esq., Juvenile Officer Family Court Division, 16th Judicial Circuit

Major Paul Thurman Independence Police Department

Ms. Mary A. Marquez, Court Administrator 16th Judicial Circuit of Missouri

Ms. Karen Boyd Executive Director Ivanhoe Neighborhood Association

Major Barry Mayer (KCPD Retired) Executive Director, KC Safe City, Inc.

Ms. Ruth Petsch, Esq. District Defender, District 6 (KC) Missouri State Public Defender

Dr. Jennifer L'Heureux, Program Specialist II Missouri Department of Mental Health Division of Behavioral Health The Honorable Tony Miller Legislator, 3rd District-At-Large Jackson County, Missouri Kathleen Pointer, Senior Communications and Political Strategist Kansas City Public Schools

It is further ordered that Administrative Order 18-07 is hereby set aside and held for naught.

IT IS SO ORDERED.

May 28, 2020 DATE

e Otto

JALILAH OTTO ADMINISTRATIVE JUDGE FAMILY COURT DIVISION

Copies to:

The Honorable David M. Byrn, Presiding Judge Mary Marquez, Court Administrator Commissioners, Family Court Division Family Court Services Directors Kathy S. Lloyd, Office of the State Courts Administrator Members of the Executive Steering Committee