IN THE 16TH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT OF MISSOURI FAMILY COURT DIVISION

IN RE: Amended Executive Steering Committee – Juvenile ADMI

ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER: 22-05

Detention Alternatives Initiative (JDAI)

WHEREAS it is the intent of the Family Court Division of the 16th Judicial Circuit of Missouri to serve as the lead agency in undertaking the Juvenile Detention Alternatives Initiative (JDAI) as a process for improvement of juvenile justice in Jackson County, Missouri;

AND WHEREAS the Court appoints an Executive Steering Committee comprised of Community and Court members to assist in executing this initiative;

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED THAT the following persons are appointed to the Juvenile Detention Alternatives Executive Steering Committee for a term beginning January 1, 2022 and ending December 31, 2022:

Dr. Pamela Behle, Director Assessment & Development Services Family Court Division, 16th Judicial Circuit,

Missouri

Sergeant Johnita Harris Kansas City, Missouri, Police Department Co-Chair, Executive Steering Committee

Kathleen Pointer, Senior Communications and

Political Strategist

Kansas City Public Schools

Justine Greve, Management Analyst, Assessment & Development Services, Family Court Division

JDAI Coordinator

Ms. Juliet Breaux, Regional Administrator Northwest Region, Missouri Division of Youth

Services

Ms. Lori Stipp, Esq., Juvenile Officer Family Court Division, 16th Judicial Circuit,

Missouri

Dr. Lateshia Woodley

Assistant Superintendent of Student

Support Services

Major Paul Thurman

Independence Police Department

Marva Moses

Executive Director

Hickman Hills Prevention Coalition/Hope Hangout

Mary A. Marquez, Court Administrator

16th Judicial Circuit, Missouri

The Honorable Kevin Harrell

Administrative Judge

Family Court Division, 16th Judicial Circuit,

Missouri

Karen Boyd Executive Director

Ivanhoe Neighborhood Association

Ms. Theresa Byrd, Deputy Court Administrator, Family Court Division, 16th Judicial Circuit,

Missouri

Co-chair, Executive Steering Committee

Major Barry Mayer (KCPD Retired)

Vice President,

Kansas City Metropolitan Crime Commission

Mr. Vince Ortega, Director

COMBAT, Jackson County Missouri

Ms. Ruth Petsch, Esq.

District Defender, District 6 (KC) Missouri State Public Defender Walter Stokely District Defender District 6 (KC) Missouri State Public Defender

The Honorable Scott Burnett, Legislator 1st District, Jackson County, Missouri

The Honorable Crystal Williams Legislator, 2nd District-At-Large Jackson County, Missouri Dr. Jennifer L'Heureux, Program Specialist II Missouri Department of Mental Health Division of Behavioral Health

The Honorable Tony Miller Legislator, 3rd District-At-Large Jackson County, Missouri

It is further ordered that Administrative Order 22-01 is hereby set aside and held for naught.

IT IS SO ORDERED.

7-4-22 DATE

ADMINISTRATIVE JUDGE FAMILY COURT DIVISION

Copies to:

The Honorable J. Dale Youngs, Presiding Judge
Mary Marquez, Court Administrator
Commissioners, Family Court Division
Juvenile Officer
Assistant Legal Counsel/Family Court
Family Court Services Directors
Kathy S. Lloyd, Office of the State Courts Administrator
Members of the Executive Steering Committee

Nina R. Lumatta