IN THE 16TH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT OF MISSOURI FAMILY COURT DIVISION

IN RE: Executive Steering Committee – Juvenile Detention Alternatives Initiative (JDAI) ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER:

13-09

WHEREAS it is the intent of the Family Court Division of the 16th Judicial Circuit of Missouri to serve as the lead agency in undertaking the Juvenile Detention Alternatives Initiative (JDAI) as a process for improvement of juvenile justice in Jackson County, Missouri;

AND WHEREAS the Court appoints an Executive Steering Committee comprised of Community and Court members to assist in executing this initiative;

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED THAT the following persons are appointed to the Juvenile Detention Alternatives Executive Steering Committee for a term beginning January 1, 2014 and ending December 31, 2015:

Brother Claude Augmon, Founder "WATCM" (Where Are the Christian Men)

Dr. Pamela Behle, Director, Assessment & Development Services, Family Court Division and JDAI Coordinator

Ms. Juliet Breaux, Regional Administrator, Northwest Region, Missouri Division of Youth Services

The Honorable Scott Burnett, Legislator, 1st District, Jackson County, Missouri

Mr. Luis Cordova, MS, CSAC II Director of Community Programs Mattie Rhodes Center

The Honorable Justice John Torrence Administrative Judge Family Court Division, 16th Judicial Circuit

Mr. Jeff Eisenbeis, Court Administrator 16th Judicial Circuit

The Reverend Wallace Hartsfield Senior Minister Metropolitan Baptist Church

Dr. Kristi Holsinger, Ph.D, Associate Professor, University of Missouri – Kansas City, Department o Sociology/Criminal Justice and Criminology Deputy Chief Randy Hundley, Police Department City of Kansas City, Missouri **Co-Chair, Executive Steering Committee**

Mr. Rick Jackson Independence Missouri School District

Mr. William Jackson, Esq. Juvenile Officer 16th Judicial Circuit/Family Court Division

Major Dennis Green Independence Police Department

Ms. Mary A. Marquez, Deputy Court Administrator 16th Judicial Circuit/Family Court Division **Co-Chair, Executive Steering Committee**

Ms. Margaret May Executive Director Ivanhoe Neighborhood Association

Major Barry Mayer (KCPD Retired) Executive Director KC Safe City, Inc.

Mr. Leon Munday, Esq. Assistant District Defender, District 6 (KC) Missouri State Public Defender

Ms. Bonnie Neal, Chief of Operation Missouri Department of Mental Health Division of Comprehensive Psychiatric Services Mr. Vince Ortega, Assistant Director of Operations COMBAT

The Honorable Crystal Williams Legislator, 2nd District-At-Large Jackson County, Missouri

The Honorable Theresa Garza Ruiz Legislator 1st District At Large

It is further ordered that administrative order 08-02 is hereby set aside and held for naught.

IT IS SO ORDERED.

JUSTINE E.'DEL MURO ADMINISTRATIVE JUDGE FAMILY COURT DIVISION

Copies to:

The Honorable Marco Roldan, Presiding Judge Mr. Jeff Eisenbeis, Court Administrator Commissioners, Family Court Division Family Court Services Directors Greg Linhares, Office of the State Courts Administrator Members of the Executive Steering Committee